Conclusion

August, 2011 § Leave a comment

How do I conclude this incredible journey? Is there something I should end this last entry with? I don’t want to conclude. I won’t give you a general synopsis. I’m going to cover a few of these last items that I didn’t resolve in my writings and then I’m going to let the content that you’ve already raced through (or maybe you just dragged through it to let me know that you read it all) speak for itself. Either way, whether you sprinted or snailed, it’s something only the shiniest of gems would do. Thank you, gems.

Asian men-I made a comment about how I strategically placed myself next to two Asian men and that I would “explain later”. This is the thing… it was strategy. Asians in general do not require of us any interaction. Like, you don’t even have to feel obligated to feel awkward about not glancing at them or mumbling “Hi” or whatever. With everyone else I feel like I should eavesdrop or make eye contact or avoid eye contact. It makes sense in my head.

Tradition-I didn’t drink cranberry juice on the way home! ¡Qué barbaridad! I was so stinking sick that I could only mentally (I’m not even sure about physically) handle water. Oh, tradition. Oh, traditions. Oh, the silliness of it all.

Children’s Center-I didn’t ever end up going to the Children’s Center. Can you believe that? When I lived in Honduras I easily spent 98% of my time and DEFINITELY at least 300% of my energy and affection at the Children’s Center. I love those kids, just with every ounce of my being. And, I have a deep-rooted affection for all the Honduran women who work there and welcomed me and loved me and treated me like a princess. Half of me feels wilted at the thought of not having gone during this trip. The other half trusts that there was a reason.

Pictures on the bus-Lastly, I never did get up the courage to take pictures on that darn circus of a bus. Next time. There will be plenty more opportunities I’m sure.

At the end of the day, I’m just a bird that floats to Honduras and wishes she would cage me up forever without making me stay.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Conclusion at Just Fine.

meta

